Rugby League World Cup

This event is currently unavailable - Sign up to our newsletter to find out on the latest events!

We may be able to source last minutes tickets for you for this event. Please contact us on livechat at the bottom of the screen for more information.

Rugby League World Cup tickets

The countdown is on to the fifteenth Rugby League World Cup! Matches are scheduled to take place between 26 October 2017 and 2 December 2017, in a range of venues across Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea between qualifying teams representing Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, United States, England, Ireland, Wales, Scotland, Samoa, Tonga, Fiji, France, Italy and Lebanon.

The Rugby League World Cup is only scheduled to take place every four years, with the 2021 tournament taking place in England and the 2025 tournament taking place in the United States and Canada. Don’t miss your rare chance to attend a match close to home - book your rugby tickets now to avoid disappointment!

Purchase your Rugby League World Cup tickets from Queen of Tickets, a trusted source

When you buy rugby league tickets from us, you are covered by our 100% guarantee, so you can be certain:

- Queen of Tickets will find an equal or superior replacement, or refund 100% of the ticket purchase price, in the very unusual event of any problems with your ticket.

- Your Rugby League World Cup tickets will be received on time every time, with mailed tickets sent using Australia Post Express Post Platinum, and E-tickets sent quickly to your chosen email address.

- Tickets are completely authentic, and sourced from trusted and reputable vendors.

- Our knowledgeable and friendly customer service centre is on hand to help you choose the best tickets for your budget.

- We are an Australian owned and operated company.

- All your booking details are secure, either through your PayPal account or credit card when using our encrypted checkout.

Be part of history at the 2017 Rugby League World Cup

The Rugby League World Cup began in 1954, making it the first World Cup held in any rugby code, and was initially held in France. It is played by teams from nations who are members of the Rugby League International Federation.

There have been fourteen Rugby League World Cup tournaments held, in a variety of formats, with only three countries ever having won:

- Australia – ten wins in 1957, 1968, 1970, 1975, 1977, 1985-88, 1989-92, 1995, 2000 and 2003

- Great Brittan – three wins in 1954, 1960 and 1972

- New Zealand – one win in 2008

Winners take home the World Cup Trophy, commissioned and donated to the International Rugby League Board by Paul Barrière in 1954. This illustrious trophy cost 8 million francs, and was only recovered and reinstated in 2000 after it was stolen in 1970.

2017 Rugby League World Cup tickets are available for matches held in the following venues in Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea:

- Brisbane Stadium

- Sydney Football Stadium

- Melbourne Rectangular Stadium

- Townsville Stadium

- Darwin Stadium

- Barlow Park (Cairns, Australia)

- Perth Rectangular Stadium

- Canberra Stadium

- Mount Smart Stadium (Auckland, New Zealand)

- Wellington Regional Stadium

- Waikato Stadium (Hamilton, New Zealand)

- Christchurch Stadium

- National Football Stadium (Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea)

2017 marks a historical moment in the Rugby League World Cup tradition. For the very first time Papua New Guinea will feature as a host partner, with three matches to be held at National Football Stadium located in Port Moresby.

Get your tickets today, and be part of the history and action at the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.